GT3 Series wrap up and GT3 Series IROC

GT3 Series Europe

Congratulatiions to Daniele Vidimari (and Team RSI) for taking out the drivers and team championship for GT3 Series Europe. Michal Nizio takes second place, holding off a late charge up the points from Dmitri Buksha who took third.

GT3 Series Asia

Arwin Taruna just edged his teammate Niranjan Kumar to win the GT3 Series Asia Championship. These top two finishes also means that Vorteks SImSports Asia takes the Team Championship as well. Unfortunately, technical issues cost Andika Rama Maulana the championship, however his strong run was still enough for third overall.

GT3 Series Endurance

An exciting  4 hours of Bathurst saw great battles up and down the field. Technical issues saw race leader and fastest lap setter Andika Rama Maulana disappointingly drop to13th overall. From that point on, a consistent drive from Christos Segkounas and Matt Beavis saw the Rookie Monsters Aston Martin win the race. A strong comeback drive by Arwin Taruna put the Vorteks SimSports Asia Aston onto the second step after Niranjan Kumar handed over and went to bed thinking their chances were effectively over. Endurance only drivers Rogier de Klein, Bas Zwartenbol and Yoeri Gijsen from the Netherlands drove a consistently fast race to get the Scuderia Bollenegro Aston into 3rd place.

GT3 Series IROC (International Race of Champions)

The Top Ten drivers from GT3 Series Europe and GT3 Series Asia have automatically qualified. These drivers are:
  • Daniele Vidimari
  • Michal Nizio
  • Dmitri Buksha
  • Harris Muhammad
  • Alessio Feletto
  • Denis Pimenov
  • Alexis Clapano
  • Mike Crowing
  • Andika Rama Maulana
  • Arwin Taruna
  • Niranjan Kumar
  • Fickry Segeir
  • Benjamin Linstruiseur
  • Erick Chandra
This means there are 8 spots free for this race – more if any of these drivers cannot make it. Pre-Qualifying opens now for drivers registered for the GT3 Series Europe or GT3 Series Asia.
Pre-qualifying ends 24hours before race time – 8:00pm UTC on Thursday 28 Feb.
The top drivers will make it into the IROC race (limit of 20 drivers). Password on the server is rainbow and will change for the race. If any of the auto-qualified drivers cannot make it, please advise at
Translate »